Congrats to our 2011 scholarship winners!

Congratulations to our 2011 AAJA-Chicago scholarship winners!

Rowena Li, who just finished her junior year at Northwestern University’s  Medill School of Journalism, is the recipient of the Linda Yu Broadcast scholarship. In addition to winning a $2,500 stipend, Rowena will spend the summer at WGN-9 working with Nancy Loo, one of our long-time broadcast members. Rowena just finished an internship in Billings, Montana, at KULR-8.

Ariel Cheung, who will be a senior at the University of Cincinnati, is the David Ibata Print scholarship winner. The chapter is placing Ariel at the Chicago Sun-Times. Ariel is the managing editor of her college newspaper and has interned at the Dayton Daily News.


aajachicago Avatar

Posted by

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: